Collecteurs - instagram lists #feedolist

collecteurs

Broomberg & Chanarin \ Scarti, 2013 (twice-printed lithographic paper from 2003) “Scarti“ is the technical term used in Italy for the paper that is fed through the printing press to clean the drums of ink between print runs. This by-product is usually destroyed once the book is printed. But during the printing of Ghetto in 2003, the scarti – Italian for scraps – were saved and stored away by publisher Gigi Giannuzzi. Following his death in December 2012 these scarti were discovered. #broombergandchanarin @broombergchanarin #trolleybooks #collecteurs #collecteursphotography @collecteurs

collecteurs

Claudia Andujar \ Untitled (From the Series “Xicrin Kayapó”), 1970 ______________________________________________________________“My relationship with Brazilian indigenous people, the guiding force of both my career as a photographer and my life, is essentially one of fondness. This sentiment, over time, has led me to divide my time as a photographer with activities in defense of their rights to territory and survival.” #claudiaandujar #galeriavermelho #collecteurs #collecteursphotography @collecteurs

collecteurs

Imi Knoebel \ Union I, 2016 (acrylic on aluminum) #imiknoebel #collecteurs #collecteursmasterslist @collecteurs

collecteurs

Zanele Muholi \ Sibusiso, Cagliari, Sardinia, Italy, 2015 #zanelemuholi #stevensoncapetown #collecteurs @collecteurs

collecteurs

Cai Guo­-Qiang \ Sky Ladder, 2015 (gunpowder, balloon, helium) #caiguoqiang #collecteurs @collecteurs

collecteurs

Hadassah Emmerich \ Installation view of group exhibition “Come Closer” showcasing new talent at Forumtri. #hadassahemmerich #forumtri #collecteurs #collecteurswatchlist @collecteurs - 📷 by @david_czupryn

collecteurs

Kembra Pfahler, Urs Fischer, Spencer Sweeney \ Disco Cock, 2018 (mirror on styrofoam) From “Rebel Without A Cock” at Emalin. #kembrapfahler #ursfischer #spencersweeney #emalin @emalinofficial #collecteurs @collecteurs

collecteurs

Alexandra Bircken \ Honda Honda Bionda Onda, 2017 (motorcycle tanks, wood, screws, nails, paint, human hair) #alexandrabircken #galeriederstadtschwaz #collecteurs @collecteurs

collecteurs

James Hopkins \ In my dream there were three different doors, 2006 (three wooden doors and gloss paint) #jameshopkins #collecteurs @collecteurs

collecteurs

Ann Cathrin November Høibo \ Definitely Maybe, 2019 (coconut threads, stones, acrylic bar) #anncathrinnovemberhøibo #dreicologne #collecteurs @collecteurs

collecteurs

Nina Beier \ Housebroken, 2019 (Installation view) #ninabeier #kunsthalgent #collecteurs #collecteursfuturemasters @collecteurs

collecteurs

Max Maslansky \ Let the Right One in (Queen-size bed), 2017 (acrylic on found bed sheet) #maxmaslansky #collecteurs #collecteurswatchlist @collecteurs

collecteurs

Eberhard Havekost \ Smoking Area, 2016 (oil on canvas) #eberhardhavekost #antonkern #collecteurs @collecteurs

collecteurs

R.I.P. Douglas Crimp #douglascrimp #aidsactivism

collecteurs

CALL FOR APPLICATIONS - TUITION FREE SUMMER SCHOOL. The University of the Underground and the Hannah Arendt Center at Bard College invite you to apply for POST-NATION STATES, their tuition free Summer School in New York City. POST-NATION STATES is a 4-week long tuition free summer school program that takes inspiration from Hannah Arendt and her urge to develop platforms for pluralistic thinking in contemporary societies. The program is inviting 15 international activists, magicians, philosophers, musicians, visionaries, artists, community supporters and makers of worlds to develop, write, design, and perform reenactments on the history of the United Nations as a means to reveal power structures and histories. Link to detailed info and application in bio.

collecteurs

Alfredo Jaar \ A Logo for America, 1987/2018 #alfredojaar #collecteurs @collecteurs

collecteurs

Radcliffe Bailey \ Notes from Tervuren, 2015 (gouache, collage, and ink on sheet music) Tervuren is one of the richest municipalities in Belgium and the one-time home of King Leopold, colonizer of the Congo, who extracted wealth and resources from the African country to build his palatial museums. #radcliffebailey #collecteurs @collecteurs

collecteurs

Shi-Zhe Yung \ Corporate American Flag, 2005 Published in "Design of Dissent" by Milton Glaser and Tony Kushner. #collecteurs @collecteurs

collecteurs

Jeremy Deller \ More Poetry is Needed, Swansea, 2014 #jeremydeller #collecteurs @collecteurs

collecteurs

Nari Ward \ Breathing Flag, 2017 Ward’s Breathing Flag references Marcus Garvey’s Universal Negro Improvement Association (UNIA) flag combined with an African prayer symbol known as a Congolese Cosmogram, representing birth, life, death and rebirth. Ward explains, “several of these hole patterns are drilled into the floorboards of one of the oldest African-American churches in the United States in Savannah, Georgia. It is believed that the drilled pattern functioned as breathing holes for runaway slaves who, hiding under the floor, awaited safe transport north.” He continues, “the union of that moment and of Garvey’s black nationalist flag acknowledge the resilience of the human spirit to survive even as we continue the need to remind America that Black Lives Matter.” #nariward #collecteurs @collecteurs

collecteurs

Glenn Kaino \ Spontaneous Combustion, 2017 #glennkaino #collecteurs @collecteurs

collecteurs

Barbara Kruger \ Untitled (Know, Believe, Forget), 2017 (billboard) #july4th #barbarakruger #performa17 #collecteurs @collecteurs

collecteurs

Happy Independence Day! 🇺🇸 David Hammons \ African-American Flag, 1990 (dyed cotton) #collecteurs #july4th #independenceday @collecteurs

collecteurs

Bruce Nauman \ Pay Attention, 1973 #brucenauman #collecteurs @collecteurs

collecteurs

Frieda Toranzo Jaeger \ Tapiceria Nocturna 2017 (oil and embroidery on canvas) #friedatoranzojaeger #collecteurs @collecteurs

collecteurs

Ferdinand Penker \ Untitled, 1995 (tempera on canvas) #ferdinandpenker #collecteursrediscovered #collecteurs @collecteurs

collecteurs

Erwin Blumenfeld \ The Picasso Girl (Lisette Behind Fluted Glass), 1947 #erwinblumenfeld #collecteurs #collecteursmasterslist #collecteursphotography #artisnotpornography @collecteurs

collecteurs

Doris Salcedo \ Untitled, 2007 (wooden armoire, wooden chair, concrete, and steel) Salcedo has conducted interviews with victims of political violence, transforming their experiences into sculptures that convey a sense of how their everyday lives are disrupted. She filled domestic furniture readily available to the victims with concrete and clothing, rendering them functionless. She explains: “The way that an artwork brings materials together is incredibly powerful. Sculpture is its materiality. I work with materials that are already charged with significance, with a meaning they have acquired in the practice of everyday life.” #dorissalcedo #collecteurs @collecteurs

collecteurs

CandeÄźer Furtun \ Untitled, 1994-96 (ceramic) #candegerfurtun #istanbulbiennial #collecteurs @collecteurs

collecteurs

Us when memes are trending everywhere.

collecteurs

Lucas Blalock \ The Smoker, 2014 #lucasblalock #collecteurs @collecteurs

collecteurs

Sam Durant \ Speak The Truth Even If Your Voice Shakes, 2015 #samdurant #collecteurs @collecteurs

collecteurs

Ren Hang \ #renhang #collecteurs #collecteursphotography @collecteurs

collecteurs

Adrian Piper \ My Calling (Card) #1, 1986 My Calling (Card) was an interactive work that Piper performed from 1986 to 1990. She uses a passive-aggressive approach to showcase how racism and sexism are intrinsically harmful. Piper is a very light-skinned African American, so many people think that she is white. The brown card in the series was used to directly confront anyone who used a racist remark while she is present. She would hand these cards anywhere even at dinners and cocktail parties. #adrianpiper #collecteurs #collecteursmasterslist #collecteursactivism @collecteurs

collecteurs

Stephen Shore \ U.S. 27, Palmdale, Florida, November 15, 1977 #stephenshore #collecteurs @collecteurs

collecteurs

VOTE ISTANBUL! - Robert Montgomery \ All Palaces, 2012 Poet and artist Montgomery’s powerful work was installed at Stattbad Wedding, a GDR era swimming pool in Berlin, right before its demolition. The phrase relates directly to issues of nationalism, power and possession, taking aim at governments building walls between prosperous western societies and those fleeing war in the east, instead of reaching out their hand. #robertmontgomery #collecteurs @collecteurs

collecteurs

Agatha Ingarden \ Installation view of solo exhibition at LISTE Basel. @piktogram_org booth. #agathaingarden #LISTE2019 @liste_art_fair_basel

collecteurs

Xinyi Cheng \ Gust, 2019 (oil on canvas) #xinyicheng #balicehertling #artbasel2019 @collecteurs

collecteurs

Imi Knoebel \ Figura A, 2018 (acrylic on aluminum) @vonbartha #artbasel2019 #imiknoebel

collecteurs

Karim Noureldin \ Equinox, 2018 (colored pencil on paper) Noureldin’s fantastic exhibition “Equinox” is on view at Von Bartha, Basel. A must-see if you are in Basel. @vonbartha

collecteurs

Sabelo Mlangeni \ Installation view at @blankprojects at @liste_art_fair_basel

collecteurs

Emma Hart \ BANG 2019 (ceramic) @thesundaypainter @liste_art_fair_basel @collecteurs

collecteurs

Dena Yago \ WHO RESCUED WHO, 2019 (aluminum, sterling silver, pewter) #CollecteursSelectsBasel @bodega__ @liste_art_fair_basel (Note: You are not seeing our hashtag results due to Instagram’s censorship of our account)

collecteurs

Tt x AB \ Please Aim Straight, 2019(mixed media on frame) #CollecteursSelectsBasel @emalinofficial @liste_art_fair_basel (Note: You are not seeing hashtag results due to Instagram’s censorship of our account)

collecteurs

Miriam Cahn \ Zartes Wesen, 10.03.19 (oil on canvas) #CollecteursSelectsBasel @galeriejocelynwolff @collecteurs (not seeing results on our hashtags? It is due to Instagram’s censorship of our account)

collecteurs

Heading to Basel today? DM if you want to meet. đź“· Bethan Huws \ Untitled (Social Problems within the Art World), 2004 (aluminum, glass, rubber, key and plastic letters)

collecteurs

Carroll Dunham \ Green Evening (1), 2018 (mixed media on linen) Dunham’s solo exhibition “Recent Paintings” is on view at Eva Presenhuber, Zürich.

collecteurs

Jens Kothe’s amazing solo exhibition “Element System” is on view at Berthold Pott, Cologne.

collecteurs

What’s the difference between male and female nipples? Why is one censored and not the other? Instagram is back at censoring us again. We are shadow-banned and none of our posts appear in hashtag results. 📷 Julie Curtiss \ Tender Button, 2018 (gouache and acrylic on paper)

collecteurs

Are we losing our freedoms? Is our society going backwards? Who is to blame? Instagram’s censorship of art continues. We are shadow-banned, which means none of our posts appear in hashtag results. 📷 Wang Haiyang \ Skins, 2017-2018 (pastel on paper)